USSR FOOTBALL CUP 1981

The 40th USSR Cup took place in February-May 1981. Rostov SKA became the owner of the Cup for the first time. The previous owner of the Cup Shakhtar Donetsk was eliminated in the 1/8 finals. In this draw, again at the first stage in eight zones, consisting of 6 clubs (except for zones 2 and 4, consisting of 5 clubs), one-round tournaments were held. 14 teams - the top two in each zone and the winners in zones 2 and 4 - advanced to the 1/8 finals. Starting from the 1/8 finals, the teams met each other in a knock-out cup system. Dynamo (Tbilisi) and  "Spartak" (Moscow) started the tournament from this stage. All stages were played in one match.

FINAL MATCH

PROGRESS OF THE FINAL MATCH

Moscow "Spartak" and Rostov "SKA" met for the second time in the finals in the history of the USSR Cups. AT  USSR Cup final in 1971  "Spartak" outplayed Rostovites (1:0) in an additional match, thanks to a goal  Nikolai Kiselyov . The first game ended in a draw (2:2), so a replay was required.

Spartak from the beginning of the match seized the initiative and territorial advantage, but it did not come to scoring chances. At the 35th minute  Yuri Gavrilov  was shot down in the SKA penalty area and the referee pointed to the spot. Penalty punched by the defender of "Spartak"  Alexander Mirzoyan , but the ball after it hit the post and the score was not opened. Rostovites in the first half relied on counterattacks, but they failed to create real threats to the gates of Muscovites. As part of Spartak, the most active in the attack was  Edgar Hess , who from any situation tried to break through on goal. However, his blows were distinguished by strength, but not accuracy.

At the 52nd minute, Spartak carried out a combination, at the final stage of which  Fedor Cherenkov  almost from the goal line passes back to the oncoming defender  Viktor Samokhin , but he sends the ball above the crossbar. In the second half, Spartak and SKA answered each other with mutual attacks. At the end of the match, the army team managed to open an account: the one who received the ball from  Alexandra Vorobyova  Alexander Zavarov  beat several defenders of Muscovites and gave a pass to SKA's top scorer  Sergey Andreev , with a bottom turn, with an accurate blow, sends the ball into the net. The remaining time was not enough for Spartak to save the match.

FINALIST TEAMS

Spartacus:

  Dasaev (c), Sochnov, Mirzoyan, Morozov, Samokhin, Shavlo, Shvetsov (Kalashnikov, 65'), Hess, Gavrilov, Cherenkov, Sidorov (Rodionov, 65')
Head coach: Konstantin Beskov

SKA: 

RadaevYashinAndryushchenkoKuryatnikovZuevGusev  (to),  Romanchuk  ( Vorobiev , 61'),  AndreevZavarov  ( Berezin , 90'),  GamulaDekterev  ( Goncharov , 58')

Main coach:  Vladimir Fedotov

КУБОК СССР ПО ФУТБОЛУ 1981

40-й розыгрыш Кубка СССР состоялся в феврале-мае 1981 года. Обладателем Кубка впервые стал ростовский СКА. Предыдущий обладатель Кубка донецкий «Шахтёр» выбыл в 1/8 финала. В этом розыгрыше вновь на первом этапе в восьми зонах, состоявших из 6 клубов (кроме зон 2 и 4, состоявших из 5 клубов), прошли однокруговые турниры. 14 команд — две лучших каждой зоны и победители в зонах 2 и 4 — выходили в 1/8 финала. Начиная с 1/8 финала, команды встречались между собой по кубковой системе с выбыванием. Участвовавшие в еврокубках «Динамо» (Тбилиси) и «Спартак» (Москва) начинали турнир именно с этого этапа. Все этапы игрались в один матч.

ФИНАЛЬНЫЙ МАТЧ

ХОД ФИНАЛЬНОГО МАТЧА

Московский «Спартак» и ростовский «СКА» во второй раз встречались в рамках финала в истории кубков СССР. В финале Кубка СССР в 1971 году «Спартак» переиграл ростовчан (1:0) в дополнительном матче, благодаря голу Николая Киселёва. Первая же игра завершилась вничью (2:2), поэтому потребовалась переигровка.

Спартаковцы с начала матча завладели инициативой и территориальным преимуществом, но до голевых моментов дело не доходило. На 35-й минуте Юрий Гаврилов был сбит в штрафной «СКА» и арбитр указал на точку. Пенальти пробивал защитник «Спартака» Александр Мирзоян, но мяч после его попал в штангу и счёт не был открыт. Ростовчане в первом тайме делали ставку на контратаки, но реальных угроз воротам москвичей им создать не удалось. В составе «Спартака» наиболее активным в нападении был Эдгар Гесс, из любой ситуации пытавшийся пробить по воротам. Однако его удары отличались силой, но не точностью.

На 52-й минуте «Спартак» проводит комбинацию, на завершающей стадии которой Фёдор Черенков почти с линии ворот отдаёт пас назад на набегающего защитника Виктора Самохина, но тот отправляет мяч выше перекладины. Во втором тайме «Спартак» и «СКА» отвечали друг другу взаимными атаками. В концовке матча армейцам удаётся открыть счёт: получивший мяч от Александра Воробьёва Александр Заваров обыграл нескольких защитников москвичей и отдал пас лучшему бомбардиру «СКА» Сергею Андрееву, с разворота низом точным ударом отправляет мяч в сетку. Оставшегося времени не хватило «Спартаку» для спасения матча.

СОТАВЫ КОМАНД ФИНАЛИСТОВ

Спартак:

 Дасаев (к), Сочнов, Мирзоян, Морозов, Самохин, Шавло, Швецов (Калашников, 65'), Гесс, Гаврилов, Черенков, Сидоров (Родионов, 65')
Главный тренер: Константин Бесков

СКА: 

РадаевЯшинАндрющенкоКурятниковЗуевГусев (к), Романчук (Воробьёв, 61'), АндреевЗаваров (Березин, 90'), ГамулаДектерёв  (Гончаров, 58')

Главный тренер: Владимир Федотов